Department of Physics

What is the Department of Physics?
The Department of Physics of Nagoya University is comprised of the faculty and students belonging to the Division of Particle and Astrophysical Science and the Division of Material Science (Physics). The faculty is both conducting education and research at the graduate school and in charge of education at the Department of Physics in the School of Science. Currently, the Department of Physics has 25 research labs and around 70 faculty members. All faculty members are jointly engaged in physics education and research.

As faculty members of the Department of Physics, we are imparting physics education in an effort to develop human resources who will be capable of shouldering various tasks in society. With our research in physics, we hope to contribute to the advancement of mankind’s well-being and culture.
All rights reserved. Copyright(C)2004. Nagoya University.